Happy Friday, my lovelies!

I’ve written a flash fiction from the image below, which was chosen by one of my FFF comrades. Exactly 100 words, no more, no less.

I’m super excited because the 2nd book in The Dragon Queen Series releases on June 28th! So to celebrate, characters from the series will show up in my flash fictions until the novel releases.

Today’s flash features the Dragon Queen herself, Sharayna “Rayne” Piers and her lover’s out of control brother, Maurisio Bithanos.

Enjoy!

(This image was chosen byMuffy Wilson)

Flash Fiction Friday #27 ~ Hunger

Bugged eyed, Rayne stared at the naked woman spread eagle on the dining room table. Heat flushed Rayne’s body and her fangs jutted out.

On the other side of the table, Maurisio watched her with a mischievous gleam in his turquoise eyes and laughter dancing behind his tilted lips.

Rayne sighed and shook her head. “You a damn fool, Maurisio.”

Still smirking, he threw his hands out. “What I do?”

“When I said I was hungry, this is not what I meant.”

He grunted and hopped up from his chair. “Fine then. Move your ungrateful ass over. I’ll eat her.”

Copyright © Yvonne Nicolas 2012

Ah Maurisio, you never cease to amaze. Thank you for the meal. 😉

Thanks for reading!

Don’t forget to swing by my FFF friends’ blog spots and check out their spicy flash tales.

Venus Cahill ~ http://www.venusbookluvr.blogspot.com

S.J. Maylee ~ http://SJMaylee.com

Cyril J. Michael ~ http://authorcyriljmichaels.blogspot.com

Leann Mitchell ~ http://leannmitchell.blogspot.com

Kendel Davi ~ http://kendeldavi.wordpress.com

Veronica Fredricks ~ http://authorveronicafredricks.blogspot.com

Gemma Parkes ~ http://gemmaparkes.blogspot.com/

Sherri Hayes ~ http://sherri-hayes.blogspot.com/

Angelica Dawson ~ http://angelicadawson.blogspot.com

Savannah Chase ~ http://www.savannahchase.com/blog